Post-Covid, please check with the venue before visiting

Want to add your own Event? Click here

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Event Series Event Series: Early Birds @ Locomotion, Shildon

Early Birds @ Locomotion, Shildon

March 18, 2023 @ 9:15 am - 10:00 am

Early Birds is a special early-morning session for visitors with sensory needs who wish to explore the museum in a quieter environment.

Early Birds is a special early-morning session for visitors with sensory needs who wish to explore the museum in a quieter environment.

It’s for anyone who would benefit from a quieter, more relaxed museum opening, including visitors who have an Autism Spectrum Condition, an anxiety disorder, or a Special Educational Need.

The museum will open early—at 09.15—and will be available exclusively for our Early Birds guests until 10.00, when we open our doors to the general public.

We will be turning off the noisy children’s rides and video presentations, but you will still be able to explore the museum and play with the interactive exhibits.

Early Birds sessions take place once a month, with additional sessions available during school holidays.

SESSION DATES

2022

Saturday 17 December

2023

 

Saturday 21 January
Saturday 18 February
Saturday 18 March
Saturday 15 April
Saturday 20 May
Saturday 17 June
Saturday 15 July
Saturday 19 August
Saturday 16 September
Saturday 14 October
Saturday 11 November
Saturday 16 December

Venue

Locomotion
Shildon, DL4 2RE + Google Map
View Venue Website
error: autisminmuseums